The end of wild indiscriminate dating, hello a whole new life

It’s been just over eight weeks since we first met but we’re already incredibly and unbelievably in love with each other.  Neither of us can quite believe our sheer fortune at sharing the same intensity of emotion.

We are so mad about each other that anyone else eavesdropping on our WhatsApp conversations would be treated to a sugar overload.  He tells me I am lovely, amazing and beautiful.  In unoriginal fashion I tell him that he too is lovely, amazing and wonderful, in all his six foot five gorgeousness.  We make an incongruous pair – he is long-limbed and fair with dreamy, grey eyes whereas I am a short (five foot), dark Asian woman. On escalators, he is still taller than me despite my being  a step up.  In bed, the height difference is inconsequential.  When we’re not together there is not a single moment we’re not thinking of the other.  I wonder how long this phase will last.  I told him that I love everything about him.  I am truly smitten.

We have both stopped seeing anyone else and so perhaps it’s time I took a break from this dating blog and consider a life of joyful monogamy.

3 thoughts on “The end of wild indiscriminate dating, hello a whole new life

  1. Oh please… turn it into a place to write of your firsts! Record short pieces of the first time we kissed, the first time we ate infront of each other, the first big purchase, the first obstacle and how you over came it. Take us on your journey dont abandon this… it is a side of you that made you the person he wanted to be with. Strong, independent, characterful and with a voice and a blog to use as a platform. Jus sayin… you’ll be missed and you have had enough regrets. Can’t wait for another post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mmm I will consider your request Ellenbest, but it’s hard to make happy days sound interesting without putting readers off at the same time. But I do like a challenge, so ….

    Like

What do you think?

