a cooling off period

Today I got over my crush on Julius completely.  I realised that I wanted to have the rest of my weekend to myself and dropped him off at a train station after we’d had coffee and walked the dog.  Next week is a busy one for me work-wise and I was not in a rush to make a date with him.  Perhaps he will start making dates with other women again and we’ll next see each other the following weekend, as previously arranged.  This would be quite enough for me at the moment and I felt initially guilty that I might have led him on – when he told me he loved me last night I didn’t return the words.  It would be good to take a break from seeing each other as frequently as we had done and hopefully I’ll regain my warmth of feeling for him.

What do you think?

