What now?

I have reached a point where I look around me and think what’s it all been for?  I have been surprised at how the different relationships I have formed seem to work – down to the long distance and infrequent ones – but perhaps I don’t really take those seriously.  Ewan and I said our goodbyes when I left the Highlands knowing that if and when we next see each other the summer will be over and a lot can happen in a season.  Liam and I have re-established a regular pattern of dating once every other week, travel, work, and family commitments permitting.  It suits me for now because I am still wary of the hard work involved in a relationship.  And of course those that don’t work – I’m quite happy to consign them to the best forgotten bin.

What do you think?

