goodbye goran

Looking out the window of my bedroom
I spied the luminescence that hovered
in the darkening sky – a gibbous bloom
playing hide and seek, sometimes discovered
lambent, lucent, glorious orb not quite full
a semblance of this half-hearted coupling
on your part, though on mine I feel the pull
on my heart, betraying me, waiting, wanting.

Falling disastrously in love again
aware this is but a hopeless romance
I now must find some method to regain
that equilibrium lost in your presence
’tis only right that I should leave you soon
disappear quietly like that old moon.

One thought on “goodbye goran

What do you think?

